Backlog uses cookies to deliver our services. By visiting our website, you agree to the use of cookies as described in our Cookie Policy.

A cost-effective way to manage projects

Cloud‑hosted

Monthly
Annually
  • Starter

    $ 20 / month
    Up to 30 users
    • Up to 5 projects
    • 1 GB of storage
  • Premium

    $ 175 / month
    Unlimited users
    • Unlimited projects
    • 100 GB of storage
    • Gantt charts
    • Custom fields

Self‑hosted

  • Enterprise

    $ 1,200 / year
    20 users
    • 20 users
    • 50 users
    • 100 users
    • 150 users
    • 200 users
    • 300 users
    • 400 users
    • 500 users
    • 600 users
    • 700 users
    • 800 users
    • 900 users
    • 1,000 users
    • 1,500 users
    • 2,000 users
    • 3,000 users
    • 4,000 users
    • 5,000 users
    • 6,000 users
    • 7,000 users
    • 8,000 users
    • 9,000 users
    • 10,000 users
    • 10,000+ users
    • Unlimited projects
    • Unlimited storage
    • Gantt charts
    • Custom fields
    • Self-hosted
Free plan Up to 10 users, 1 project and 100 MB of file storage. Sign up

Frequently Asked Questions

Trial

  • How does the 30-day free trial work?

    Backlog is completely free for 30 days. Once your trial is over, you can continue using Backlog by activating your subscription and entering your payment details.

  • I already have a free Backlog plan. Can I do a free trial of a paid plan?

    Existing free plan subscribers cannot upgrade their spaces to a trial. You will be required to submit payment to upgrade.

  • Can I cancel anytime?

    Yes. You can cancel anytime during your trial period.

  • Can I change plans during the trial period?

    No. Once you start a trial, you are not able to switch to a different plan until the trial period is over.

After Trial

  • What forms of payment do you accept?

    We accept all major credit cards and bank transfer. (*Bank transfer is only accepted domestically in Japan.)

  • Can I pay annually?

    Yes! In addition to monthly subscriptions, Backlog is also available as an annual subscription. Annual subscriptions offer a 2-month discount.

  • If I don't upgrade after my free trial, what happens to my trial account?

    Once your free trial is over, you will no longer have access to the trial space. You will need to subscribe to a plan to continue using it.

General

  • What is a user in Backlog?

    A user, or member, is someone who has access to projects and issues, but does not have the permission to create projects, alter project settings, or set permissions for other members. Learn more about user roles here.

  • How do you protect my data?

    Your data security is our priority. We are committed to providing a secure and reliable environment for our customers. We have various measures and policies in place to protect the data of all our users including a secure data center, periodic backups, and SSL encryption. Learn more about our security here.